National Tuberculosis Programme - Myanmar: Annual Report 2015

Publications - Released in 2017

National Tuberculosis Programme (NTP) is functioning with 17 Regional/State TB centers and 101 vertical TB teams. The NTP covered all 325 townships with DOTS strategy in November 2003 and all 330 townships including five new townships established in NayPyiTaw Union Territory in 2011. "Stop TB Strategy" was introduced in 2007 aiming to achieve the targets linked to the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) by 2015.



  • Ministry of Health and Sports - Myanmar